Supporting Independent Designers

Good morning folks!  I thought I would share 3 of my favourite independent designers from the cross stitch world. Although I purchase my threads directly from DMC as I love their quality and colours, I try to purchase kits and charts from other designers not linked with big companies to support their work just as so many customers support mine.

  1. Sparklies – this UK based company not only designs and sells their own kits, but has an amazing range of hand-dyed fabrics and threads for sale too.  Most bespoke fabrics that I have lusted after come from the US so it is lovely to find a company here providing such a great range too.  I have my eye on a couple of fabrics for my next big project (see below) and can’t wait to start!!Sparklies Dragon
  2. Ink Circles – I have just found this designer and all I can say is WOW!!!  Their Cirque des Cercles has now become my next big project (and I might even have to hide my WIP away until I’ve done this one).  I have a whole house to renovate and stitching this in muted blue tones will fit perfectly with my guest room colours and make a gorgeous feature for the room.cercles
  3. The Nutmeg Company – you’ll find a unique range of 3D cross stitch kits designed by Meg Evershed here and this Blue Bandbox is definitely one of my favourite items.  You can stitch everything from cottages to penguins to Christmas trees and it is a great way of getting your stitching off the wall (especially if you are running out of space).kgbbbluebox

 

So, there you have them – three wonderful independent designers who would love you to pop over and check out what’s on offer.  As a seller on Etsy, I’m putting together a list of my favourite instant chart downloads to share with you next time.

H x

2 thoughts on “Supporting Independent Designers

Leave a Reply

